Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I recommend Mike (Colkett Painting) to anyone who wants any type of decorative painting done. He and his crew did an excellent job.Not only did t

Feb 02, 2016 by Sheldon Abrams
Project Date: January 2016 • 
Review Title: Decorative Painting 

I recommend Mike (Colkett Painting) to anyone who wants any type of decorative painting done. He and his crew did an excellent job.

Not only did they do beautiful painting, Mike also replaced sheetrock which required spackling, taping and sanding.

He took the time to do the appropriate prep work before painting which resulted in a great job.


I hired Mike Colkett to do some faux marble painting in my fully restored 1924 movie theater. The proscenium arch was originally finished in faux marb

Dec 11, 2014 by Ed Buchinski
Project Date: April 2012 • 
Review Title: Grand Theatre 

I hired Mike Colkett to do some faux marble painting in my fully restored 1924 movie theater. The proscenium arch was originally finished in faux marble and when we restored the theater, we had to enlarge the metal columns and entablature with new material in order to place the arch in front of the curtain where it was once was before Cinemascope in the 1950s.

Mike's quality and ability as an artist is the best I have seen. We recently hosted a conference of historic theater owners and some even commented how much I spent to actually have real marble used on the arch. To their surprise, I told them to go knock on the columns to prove it was metal, not marble! Mike was on-time (finished early), extremely organized and clean, did astounding work, and was reasonably priced for the level of talent and artistry he provides.

My highest recommendation and appreciation for a job perfectly done!


Take an old stone house, dated 1748, with an awful fireplace with many coats of paint, and to correct this call Mike Colkett. Mike turned the fireplac

Dec 11, 2014 by Richard
Project Date: October 2013 • 
Review Title: Beautiful Fireplace 

Take an old stone house, dated 1748, with an awful fireplace with many coats of paint, and to correct this call Mike Colkett. Mike turned the fireplace into a beautiful fixture. He correctly eliminated all of the paint and blended the stain with the old with the new. A great job and call Mike for you decorating needs.


We have used Colkett Painting on three separate occasions. Every time the work has been impeccable and we have been beyond satisfied. Mike, as well as

Dec 11, 2014 by K. Corbett
Project Date: January 2013 • 
Review Title: Impeccable in Bucks County 

We have used Colkett Painting on three separate occasions. Every time the work has been impeccable and we have been beyond satisfied. Mike, as well as his employee, were extremely professional, reliable, honest and always cleaned up at the end of the day. He was also a great help in assisting in the color selection. I would highly recommend Colkett painting to anyone who is looking for a painter.


Mike did a job for me about 15 years ago and I was so impressed when we redid our kitchen about 4 or 5 years ago, I knew Mike was the only person for

Dec 10, 2014 by C. MADDALO
Project Date: February 2009 • 
Review Title: Bucks County Kitchen 

Mike did a job for me about 15 years ago and I was so impressed when we redid our kitchen about 4 or 5 years ago, I knew Mike was the only person for the job. He is an artist who not only creates a focal point, but encompasses the surrounding areas to fit in. He develops the "total picture". His ideas brought our kitchen to life. He is the consummate professional and an enjoyable person to do the work. He arrived everyday and worked until the job was finished. Needless to say, we were very pleased and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again.


Faux painting, marbling, gilding and more. Our family has been working with Mike for many years now and he is always our go to for any decorating proj

Dec 10, 2014 by Anonymous
Project Date: January 2013 • 
Review Title: Mas House 

Faux painting, marbling, gilding and more. Our family has been working with Mike for many years now and he is always our go to for any decorating projects. He has over the years and projects created spaces that are beautiful, classic, inventive and perfect. He is easy to work with, understands your vision and can deliver that vision exactly as you imagined or with his creative interpretation in the mix. you won't be disappointed. We are about to call him once again for the next group of projects on the list!


We have been using Colket Painting for several years now. They have performed a variety of painting services for us including wood graining,Venetian p

Dec 10, 2014 by Elizabeth Q.
Project Date: January 2014 • 
Review Title: Best Painter in Media, PA 

We have been using Colket Painting for several years now. They have performed a variety of painting services for us including wood graining,Venetian plaster,ceiling murals, gold gilded trim, stenciling, and regular painting. They have been the best painters I have ever used. They are very professional , neat, clean and very thorough. I highly recommend them and will continue to use them.


We have contracted with Colkett Painting for two interior painting jobs, one with faux finish. We will continue to contact Mike Colkett for all our in

Dec 10, 2014 by D.WYSE
Project Date: March 2013 • 
Review Title: Faux Finish 

We have contracted with Colkett Painting for two interior painting jobs, one with faux finish. We will continue to contact Mike Colkett for all our interior painting needs.

In both cases--living room and master bedroom--Colkett Painting combined painting expertise with high quality service. Mike Colkett and his team were prompt, maintained a meticulously clean work site, and did what needed to be done to create beautiful interiors in our home.
They get the job right the first time around!


Colkett Painting , USA 5.0 5.0 8 8 I recommend Mike (Colkett Painting) to anyone who wants any type of decorative painting done. He and his crew did an excellent job.Not only did they do beautiful painting, Mik
MENU